Ranch Chicken Dinner Experiment

There’s only so many ways you can make chicken before you’re fed up. I was running out of ideas so I skimmed through Pinterest (ok, so maybe “skimmed” is being lightly used here, I was glued for easily an hour) to see what kind of recipes I could find that didn’t call for 50 ingredients that I can’t even pronounce.

Then I found this Chicken Ranch recipe that was so simple! When I say simple, I mean it. it was probably one of the easiest dishes I’ve made and it looks like it took me a whole longer than what it did!

IMG_1637Here’s the gist: You take a bowl throw in half a cup of sour cream, a can of Campbell’s Cream of Chicken soup, a pack of Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning and….. you mix it. I used a spoon, no need to get fancy. Once everything is nice and melded together you pour it on top of 3 or 4 chicken breasts (mine were frozen) and you stick it in the oven at 350 degrees. Wait about an hour, take it out and eat.

See? Easy peasy. Told ya! It was yummy but I’d probably switch out the cream of chicken soup for a low sodium option because it was a little too salty for my taste. I’d also add some cut up sweet onion to balance out the savory. Next time you have guests over, give it a spin!

One thought on “Ranch Chicken Dinner Experiment

Leave a Reply

