No BS Chocolate Chip Cupcakes

I was doing my occasional organizing of the pantry and I stumbled upon chocolate chips & flour. Of course, first thing that comes to mind is I know what I’m doing next, I’m baking cookies! Then, I find marshmallows and I think to myself, oh, I’m making s’mores cookies. Things are getting better already!

So I open Pinterest, search for recipes, only to find to make these God forsaken cookies you need 25 other ingredients that I definitely don’t have. At this point, I’ve made it my mission to make these things without having to take a trip to the grocery store. So I winged it.

Result: 11 Chocolate Chip Cupcakes with Marshmallow glaze. Phenomenal. So here it is folks, your solution to not having a whole pantry dedicated to [unexpired] baking supplies:

  • 1/4 cup of milk
  • 1/2 stick of butter
  • 1/2 cup of regular sugar
  • 1 cup of flour
  • 1 egg
  • a pinch of salt
  • half a teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • a lot of chocolate chips (to taste)

Mix it all together, throw the mix in the cupcake baking cups and tick them in the oven for about 20 mins at 350 degrees. In the meantime, grab about 10 large marshmallows, 1/8 cup of butter, 1/3 cup of milk and melt in the microwave for 20 seconds. Whisk. Add confectioner’s sugar to taste and put in the fridge to thicken while the cupcakes cool.

Done!

And if you’re feeling fancy, add some jam to the marshmallow glaze. I found some Mango jam and experimented with a few. Fantastic!

IMG_8195 IMG_8196 IMG_8200

Leave a Reply

